Arun S. Mujumdar Medal "Drying Excellence"

A special international event took place at the NDC 2009. Prof. Arun S. Mujumdar, the founder of International Drying Symposia, and his collaborators have instituted the “ASM Medal”. This year Prof. Trygve M. Eikevik from NTNU was awarded by the Chairman, Prof. Guohua Chen from the Hong Kong University, the ASM Medal for Excellence and originality in drying research, Outstanding service to the global professional community and Exceptional quality mentorship to young researchers in drying.