Board Meeting of Nordic Process Control Working Group

Luleå University of Technology (LTU), Luleå, Sweden 17 March 2022, 16.30–17.30 Room A2527, Building A

Agenda

- §1. Roll Call
- §2. Approval of the agenda
- §3. Approval of the minutes from the previous meeting (Denmark, 2019)
- §4. The 23rd NPCW report
- §5. 24th NPCW
- §6. 25th NPCW
- §7. NPC Award
- §8. New chair and co-chair of the WG
- §9. Changes in membership
- §10. Other issues
- §11. Date and place of next meeting

Minutes:

- §1. Roll Call
 - a. Present: Sigurd Skogestad, Torsten Wik, Jari Böling, Johannes Jäschke, Alf Isaksson, Tore Hägglund, Francesco Corona, Gürkan Sin, Jan-Peter Axelsson, John Bagterp Jørgensen, Christer Utzen, Wolfgang Birk
 - b. Remote: Annika Leonard, liro Harjunkoski
 - c. Absent: Elling W. Jacobsen (excused), Jenö Kovacs, Morten Hovd, Bernt Lie (excused), Jakob Kjøbstedt Huusom (excused)
- §2. Approval of the agenda Agenda approved.
- §3. Approval of the minutes from the previous meeting (Denmark, 2019) Minutes approved.
- §4. The 23rd NPCW report
 - a. The workshop was postponed several times due to the pandemic situation. From the original date in January 2021. Finally, 16th-18th of march 2022 worked.
 - b. Participation:
 - i. Tutorial: 37 participants, 5 speakers.
 - ii. Workshop: 62 participants (13 industry, 49 academia)
 - iii. Country distribution:
 - 1. Denmark: 15
 - 2. Norway:19
 - 3. Sweden:21

- 4. Finland: 5
- 5. Poland: 1
- 6. Spain: 1
- iv. Presentation:
 - 1. 26 Oral presentations
 - 2. 14 Posters

§5. 24th NPCW

Trondheim, NTNU, 16-18 August 2023

Chair: Prof. Johannes Jäschke

- §6. 25th NPCW
 Aalto, January 2025
 Chair: Prof. Fransesco Corona
- §7. NPC Award Sebastian Engell
- §8. New chair and co-chair of the WG Chair: Prof. Johannes Jäschke, from 18 March 2022 Co-chair: Prof. Fransesco Corona, from 18 March 2022
- §9. Changes in membership
 - a. Tore Hägglund requests to retire from the board
 - b. Jan Peter Axelsson requests to retire from the board
 - c. Ask Nicholas Alsop to join
 - d. Ask Olov Slupphaug to join
 - e. Björn Glemmestad need to be confirmed
 - f. Jenö Kovacs needs to be confirmed
- §10. Other issues

nothing to report

§11. Date and place of next meeting17 August 2023, NTNU, Trondheim, Norway

NPC Working Group Board Members as of March 2022

(with years of election)

- 1. Johannes Jäschke, NTNU, Norway (2018) (Chair)
- 2. Francesco Corona (Aalto University 2019) (Co-Chair)
- 3. Gürkan Sin, DTU, Denmark (2009; 2015, 2022)
- 4. Wolfgang Birk, Luleå University of technology (2018)
- 5. Elling W. Jacobsen, KTH, Sweden (1994; 2000; 2006; 2012, 2018)
- 6. Sigurd Skogestad, NTNU, Norway (1994; 2000; 2012, 2018)
- 7. Jenö Kovacs, Foster Wheeler Co., Finland (2010; 2016) need to be confirmed
- 8. John Bagterp Jørgensen, DTU, Denmark (2009; 2015, 2022)
- 9. Annika Leonard, Vattenfall, Sweden (2004; 2010; 2016, 2022)
- 10. Alf Isaksson, ABB, Sweden (2004; 2010; 2016, 2022)
- 11. Bernt Lie, University of South-Eastern Norway, Norway (2007; 2013;2019)
- 12. Bjørn Glemmestad, Yara, Norway (2007; 2013) need to be confirmed
- 13. Torsten Wik, CTH, Sweden (2013;2019;)

- 14. Christer Utzen, GEA Process Engineering A/S, Denmark (2015, 2022)
- 15. liro Harjunkoski, ABB Germany/Aalto Univ., Finland (2016, 2022)
- 16. Morten Hovd, NTNU, Norway (2018)
- 17. Jakob Kjøbstedt Huusom, DTU, Denmark (2018)
- 18. Jari Böling (Åbo Akademi 2019)
- 19. Nicholas Alsop, Borealis (2022) to be confirmed
- 20. Olov Slupphaug, (2022) to be confirmed